For your Christmas present this year, we have compiled the ultimate list of built environment awards for 2020, so you don’t have to. These awards cover architecture, construction and engineering, with a smattering of other stuff, including social value and groundworks. You can download the full list below. If there are any that have been missed out, let us know and we will add them. A Twitter list has also been put together to keep track of awards activity. 

This spreadsheet will be refreshed and re-published monthly, so keep your eyes peeled on Twitter and LinkedIn for updates and if you need any help writing your awards submissions, you know where to come! 

Built environment awards list 2020

Award name Deadline Awards event Contact details Website Sector/specialism
LABC – Wales 31/12/2019 15/05/2019 “Dave.Sharp@wrexham.gov.uk
Jon.Roberts@swansea.gov.uk ” https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/cymru-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – Wales
Ground Engineering GE Awards 10/01/2020 11/06/2020 https://awards.geplus.co.uk/ Ground engineering
UK Property Awards 2018/2019 23/01/2020 21/4/2020 https://awards.propertyweek.com/propertyawards2019/en/page/home Property
Construction News Awards 24/01/2020 09/07/2020 will.amison@emap.com https://awards.constructionnews.co.uk/ Construction news
LABC – London 24/01/2020 01/05/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/london-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – London
LABC – North West 24/01/2020 24/04/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/north-west-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – North West
RICS Social Impact Awards 31/01/2020 24/09/2020 https://www.rics.org/uk/training-events/rics-awards/ Social value
LABC – Central 31/01/2020 15/05/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/central-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – Midlands
BD Architect of the Year Awards 07/02/2020 21/05/2020 https://awards.bdonline.co.uk architecture and design
Women in Rail 07/02/2020 6/5/2020 http://womeninrail.org/awards/ Rail
LABC – East Midlands 07/02/2020 22/05/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/east-midlands-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – Midlands
LABC – East Anglia 14/02/2020 05/06/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/east-anglia-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – East Anglia
LABC – South West 14/02/2020 05/06/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/south-west-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – South West
Constructing Excellence Awards London & South East 17/02/2020 tbc �info@secbe.org.uk http://www.ce-awards.co.uk/ Regional – South East
LABC – Northern 21/02/2020 12/06/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/northern-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – Northern
LABC – South East 28/02/2020 19/06/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/south-east-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – South East
LABC – West Yorkshire 28/02/2020 19/06/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/west-yorkshire-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – Yorkshire
Constructing Excellence Awards Wales 02/03/2020 https://www.cewales.org.uk/cew-awards/ Regional – Wales
Northern Housing Awards 05/03/2020 13/05/2020 https://northernhousingawards.co.uk residential
LABC – West Midlands 20/03/2020 03/07/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/west-midlands-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – Midlands
LABC – West of England 20/03/2020 10/07/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/west-of-england-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – West of England
Sunday Times SME Export Track 100 27/03/2020 tbc https://www.fasttrack.co.uk/league-tables/sme-export-track-100/ business
LABC – North & East Yorkshire 27/03/2020 05/06/2020 awardsenquiries@labc.co.uk https://www.labc.co.uk/awards/yorkshire-building-excellence-awards-2020 Regional – Yorkshire
Dezeen Awards 02/06/2020 November 2020 �awards@dezeen.com https://www.dezeen.com/awards/ architecture and design
Civic Trust Awards 2019 24/07/2020 https://www.civictrustawards.org.uk/ architecture and design
The Green Apple Environment Awards 31/07/2020 November 2020 info@greenworldawards.com http://gwa.thegreenorganisation.info environmental best practice
Ahead Europe June 2020 November 2020 m.allegro@mondiale.co.uk https://www.aheadawards.com/europe/2019 hotel sector
Constructing Excellence Awards North East June 2020 tbc https://cene.org.uk/award/ Regional – North East
Construction Manager of the Year Awards March 2020 November 2020 https://www.cmya.co.uk/about-entry-process/ construction
Insider North West Property Awards March 2020 May 2020 https://www.insidermedia.com/event/north-west-property-awards-2019 Property
The ABB Leaf Awards May 2020 October 2020 LEAFA@arena-international.com http://www.arena-international.com/leafawards/ architecture and design
RIBA President’s Awards for Research tbc tbc research@riba.org https://www.architecture.com/awards-and-competitions-landing-page/awards/riba-presidents-awards-for-research academic research
AJ100Awards tbc June 2020 https://aj100awards.architectsjournal.co.uk/ architecture and design
The AJ Retrofit Awards tbc tbc https://retrofit.architectsjournal.co.uk architecture and design
AJ Architecture Awards tbc November 2020 Charlotte.McKenzie@emap.com https://awards.architectsjournal.co.uk/resources/register-your-interest-2020 architecture and design
Archiboo Web Awards tbc https://awards.archiboo.com architecture and design
RIBA Stirling Prize tbc https://www.architecture.com/awards-and-competitions-landing-page/awards/riba-stirling-prize architecture and design
Architects Journal Women in Architecture Award tbc https://www.architectsjournal.co.uk/women-in-architecture-2019-schedule/10035194.article?blocktitle=schedule architecture and design
RIBA regional awards tbc tbc architecture and design
Manchester Society of Architects Awards tbc November 2020 https://www.manchestersocietyofarchitects.com Awards
North West Property Awards tbc October 2020 http://www.nwpas.com Awards
Lloyds Bank National Business Awards 2018 tbc December 2020 https://www.nationalbusinessawards.co.uk/enter-now business
Construction Enquirer Awards tbc October 2020 https://www.ukconstructionweek.com/construction-enquirer-awards construction
On The Tools Awards tbc November 2020 info@dontpanicprojects.com https://onthetoolsawards.co.uk construction
The National Federation of Builders Awards tbc tbc info@builders.org.uk https://www.builders.org.uk/the-nfb/awards/ construction
British Demolition Awards tbc July 2020 http://www.britishdemolitionawards.com/enter-the-2020-awards/ Demolition
The Energy Awards tbc November 2020 https://www.theenergyawards.com energy
The British Engineering Excellence Awards tbc October 2020 https://www.beeas.co.uk engineering
ACE Consultancy & Engineering Awards tbc 04/06/2020 events@acenet.co.uk https://www.acenet.co.uk/events/awards/consultancy-engineering-awards-2020/4-june-2020/ engineering
World Architecture Festival tbc tbc https://www.worldarchitecturefestival.com Festival
The House Builder Awards tbc tbc https://www.house-builder.co.uk/events/housebuilder-awards-2019/ housebuilding
The Sunday Times British Homes Awards tbc tbc morrison.foden@haymarket.com https://www.britishhomesawards.co.uk housebuilding
The Daily Telegraph Homebuilding & Renovation Awards tbc tbc https://www.homebuilding.co.uk/awards/ housebuilding
The BALI National Landscape Awards tbc December 2020 leah.brookes@bali.org.uk https://www.baliawards.co.uk landscape
The Wood Awards tbc November 2020 info@woodawards.com https://woodawards.com materials
Brick Awards tbc November 2020 matildemenegotto@brick.org.uk https://www.brick.org.uk/brick-awards/ materials
The Concrete Society Awards tbc November 2020 awards@concrete.org.uk http://www.concrete-awards.org.uk materials
Construction Investing in Talent Awards tbc November 2020 https://talentawards.constructionnews.co.uk people
Constructing Excellence Awards East Midlands tbc 10/5/2020 rhian.hassall@radar-communications.co.uk http://www.east.celebratingconstructionawards.org/ Regional – East Midlands
Constructing Excellence Awards West Midlands tbc April 2020 rhian.hassall@radar-communications.co.uk http://www.west.celebratingconstructionawards.org/ Regional – Midlands
Constructing Excellence Awards Norfolk tbc May 2020 http://www.norfolkconstructingexcellence.org.uk/awards/awards-2019/ Regional – Norfolk
The Grafters Awards tbc 15/10/2020 https://www.grafters-nw.co.uk/the-grafters-awards/ Regional – North West
“Greater Manchester Chamber Awards, including Building of the Year ” tbc tbc https://www.gmchamber.co.uk/events/property-construction-annual-dinner-awards-2019-october/ Regional – North West
North West Regional Construction Awards tbc July 2020 http://www.constructionawardsnw.co.uk/event.html Regional – North West
Constructing Excellence Awards South West tbc tbc rhian.hassall@radar-communications.co.uk http://www.buildswawards.org.uk/ Regional – South West
Constructing Excellence Awards Yorkshire & Humber tbc tbc http://ckegroup.org/cexcellenceyh/ceyh-awards-2019/ Regional – Yorkshire
The WAN Residential Awards tbc tbc https://www.wanawards.com residential
AR House Awards tbc December 2020 diana.zieba@emap.com https://arhouse.architectural-review.com/ residential
Inside Housing Development Awards tbc November 2020 https://ihda.co.uk/ihda-dynamic-forms?DynamicFormScreen=EntryForm&ccs=1892&cl=186& https://ihda.co.uk/ residential
The Building Awards tbc November 2020 https://www.building-awards.com The building
The British Construction Industry Awards (BCIA) tbc tbc https://bcia.newcivilengineer.com construction
The APS National CDM and Student Designer Awards tbc tbc rosalind.grozier@aps.org.uk https://www.aps.org.uk/awards-0 health and safety
The Construction Computing Awards – The Hammers http://www.constructioncomputingawards.co.uk Construction IT